“Heaven” By D-Moll Band Is The Montenegrin Entry For Eurovision 2019

Montenegro held tonight their national final Montevizija in order to decide who will represent Montenegro in Tel-Aviv.

5 songs conquer the stage tonight:

  • D-Moll Band – Heaven
  • Andrea Demirović – Ja sam ti san
  • Monika Knezović – Nepogrješivo
  • Ivana Popović-Martinović – Nevinost
  • Nina Petković – Uzmi ili ostavi


Watch The Live Performances HERE

At the first round of Jury voting, 2 songs qualified for a  super final round

  • D-Moll Band – Heaven
  • Ivana Popović-Martinović – Nevinost

The international jury consists of SVT Swedish presenter Jovan Radomir and past Eurovision artist: Malta 2002 and 2016 Ira Losco, Ukraine 2004 Ruslana, Slovenia 2018 Lea Sirk, and Azerbaijan 2011 winner Eldar Gasimov who also host Eurovision 2012 in Baku.

The superfinal ended as D-mol band with an English-language ballad named “Heaven” was announced as the winners and will represent Montenegro at the 64th Eurovision song contest.

Last year Vanja Radovanović reach the 16th spot in Lisbon’s 2nd semi-final with his entry “Inje”.  D-mol band will participate in the first half of Semifinal 1 on May 14th.

What do you think about the Montenegrin Entry?




Don’t forget to follow Escbeat @ Facebook ,  Spotify & AppleMusic  to enjoy all the latest tunes from our ESC artists

I've started to follow Eurovision back in 1987 while I was only 4 years old. Ever since that night, Eurovision became my biggest passion. I created ESCBEAT to make sure that Eurovision music will stay forever and built the biggest Eurovision archive exist on streaming platforms

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: