Its Time For Denmark To Choose For Tel Aviv! Meet Saturday’s Dansk MGP Hopefuls

The 49th edition of the Danish national final  Dansk Melodi Grand Prix will take place this Saturday in Jyske Bank Box, Herning, and will be hosted by Kristian Gintberg and Johannes Nymark.

10 act preparing for Saturday’s battle which will crown only one the honor of representing the country in the upcoming Eurovision song contest in Tel-Aviv.  the decision will be made by 50/50 rate of jury and televote.

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2019 hopefuls are:

  • 01 – Simone Emilie – Anywhere
  • 02 – Jasmin Gabay – Kiss Like This
  • 03 – Rasmus Faartoft – Hold My Breath
  • 04 – Marie Isabell – Dancing with You in My Heart
  • 05 – Sigmund – Say My Name
  • 06 – Humørekspressen – Dronning af baren
  • 07 – Julie & Nina – League of Light
  • 08 – Teit Samsø – Step It Up
  • 09 – Leonora – Love Is Forever
  • 10 – Leeloo – That Vibe


00 - Denmark 2019 (Dansk MGP - Melodi Grand Prix, Eurovision)

You can listen to all the entries HERE


Can one of these entries beat last year 9th place “Rasmussen – Higher Ground”?  Denmark will participate in the first half of the second semi-final on May 16.




Follow Escbeat on Facebook , Twitter, Instagram, Spotify & AppleMusic  to enjoy all the latest tunes from our ESC artists

I've started to follow Eurovision back in 1987 while I was only 4 years old. Ever since that night, Eurovision became my biggest passion. I created ESCBEAT to make sure that Eurovision music will stay forever and built the biggest Eurovision archive exist on streaming platforms

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: