As we reported yesterday, Monika Marija, competed this year with 2 entries in the Lithuanian national final, was aware to the fact that performing with two songs in the final will cause a split of votes and will harm her chances of winning the contest.

After a few days debating the question, the Lithuania broadcast, LRT, approved today Monika decided to stay with only one song in the final “Light on”, and withdraw  “criminal” from final lineup. According to the Eurovision rules, the singer will have to pay a disqualification fine of 2000€.

The broadcast also approved that “Your Cure” by Alen Chicoo finished 5th in last week second semi-final will take her spot in the final and will be one of the 8 finalists of tomorrows final.


The winner of Eurovizijos Atranka will be decided by a combined vote of the public and the season jury made up of music expert Ramūnas Zilnys,  composer Vytautas Bikus, and music producer Jonas Nainys

The final 8 entries are:

  • Henry & Tommy Modric – Neverpart
  • Junà – Strength Of A Woman
  • Monika Marija – Light On
  • Jurgis Brūzga – CTRL ALT DELETE
  • Antikvariniai Kašpirovskio Dantys – Mažulė
  • Jurgis DID & Erica Jennings – SING!
  • Jurijus Veklenko – Run With The Lions
  • Alen Chicoo – Your Cure


The songs available to listen HERE 


Lithuania will participate in the second half of semi-final 2 on May 16th. Last Year representative Ieva Zasimauskaitė ranked 12th in the final singing “When We’re Old”

Share with us your thoughts on ESCBEAT social media





Follow Escbeat on Facebook , Twitter, Instagram, Spotify & AppleMusic  to enjoy all the latest tunes from our ESC artists


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.