Eurovision 2020: Aksel Kankaanranta Will perform “Looking Back” For Finland


A few minutes ago, Finland has chosen an artist and a song for Eurovision 2020.
The act has been chosen via the mechanism of “UMK 2020″

6 acts were included in the line-up tonight:

Finland 2020 participants

01 – Catharina Zühlke – Eternity
02 – Erika Vikman – Cicciolina
03 – Aksel Kankaanranta – Looking Back
04 – F3M – Bananas
05 – Sansa – Lover View
06 – Tika – I Let My Heart Break

The results of the national final will be determined by 50% jury voting and 50% public voting.
The jury voting will be composed of 8 jury panels. Each panel will be composed of 4 members from the same country. The judges are from the following countries:
Bulgaria, Estonia, Germany, Russia, Sweden, Spain, The Netherlands, and the United Kingdom. 

The full results of the show can be shown here:

The international jury voted as follows:

Finland UMK 2020 jury voting

The final results including public voting are:

Finland UMK 2020 full results

Therefore, Aksel Kankaanranta will perform “Looking Back” for Finland at Eurovision 2020. Aksel led the jury voting and public voting.

Aksel Kankaanranta - Looking Back
The huge fan favorite Erika Vikman finished in the second place.


Finland will participate in the second semi-final of Eurovision 2020.
The country was allocated to perform in the second half of the show

I live in Israel and watch Eurovision since the early 2000s. I work as a mathematician but have a big interest in singing, music, and writing

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: