Lithuania: Pabandom Iš Naujo 2021 Songs Titles And Heats Line-up Have Been Revealed

Lithuania will start their national selection process for Eurovision 2021: “Pabandom Iš Naujo 2021” on the 16th of January 2021.

Originally, the selection process included 23 artists. However, 2 artists have decided to withdraw:

The singer Gintarė Korsakaitė revealed she withdrawn from the national selection “Pabandom iš naujo 2021″.

The singer claimed she had informed LRT (The Lithuanian broadcaster) before they published the list of participants.

Another withdrawal is the singer Evelina Sašenko.

She represented Lithuania at Eurovision 2011 with the song “C’est Ma Vie“. She ended in 19th place in the grand final.

Therefore we are left with 21 artists. One among them is “The Roop” that won the national selection in 2020 with the song “On Fire” and should have represented the country at Eurovision 2020.
They got a direct path to the final show of “Pabandom Iš Naujo 2021

Heat 1 (16th of January 2021) – 11 Participants

  • Aistė Brokenleg – “Home”
  • Aldegunda – “Sit Down”
  • Be U – “Love Yourself”
  • Black Spikes with Indre Launikonyte – “Don’t Tell Me”
  • Donata Virbilaitė – “The Way I Am”
  • Martyna Jezepčikaitė – “F ** k You Very Much”
  • Milita Daikerytė – “Shadows”
  • Voldemars Petersonas – “I Never Fall For You Again”
  • Thomukas – “Wish”
  • Titas ir Benas – “No”
  • Two Some – “I Love My Bear”

Heat 2 (23rd of January 2021) – 9 Participants

  • Cosmic bride – “Solitary Star”
  • Evita Cololo – “Be Paslapcių”
  • Gabrielė Goštautaitė – “Freedom”
  • Gabrielius Vagelis – “My Guy”
  • Gebrasy (Audrius Petrauskas) – “Where’d You Wanna Go?”
  • Norbertas / Norbė – “Man In Need”
  • Rapolas – “Degam”
  • Sunday Afternoon (Vilija Matačiūnaitė))– “Open”
  • UnoBand – “Eisiu”

The Semi-final will be held on the 30th of January 2021
The Grand Final will be held on the 6th of February 2021. One act in the final is already known:

The Roop – “Discoteque”

The national selection will include 4 shows. The results of each show will be decided by 50% public voting and 50% jury voting. The jury panel will consist of 5 music experts that will be changed in each show.

The songs will be published independently by each artists at a later date.

You can find all the relevant information at our Eurovision 2021 homepage:

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Eurovision-2021-Homepage.jpg

Doron Lahav is 28 years old guy who lives in Israel. Doron watches Eurovision Song Contest since early 2000s. Doron works as a Data Scientist and also shows interest in singing and writing.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: