Watch Tonight: Italy Kicks off with the 1st Night of “Festival di Sanremo”

When – 20:300 CET


Italy will officially begin tonight the 71st edition of festival di Sanremo.

The festival will be aired live from the Teatro Ariston of Sanremo every night beggining tonight and will come to the end with the grand final on March 6th.

The show will be presented by the artistic director for the competition Amadeus. joining him to co-host the show will be the Italian comedian Fiorello who also joined the host last year.

For the first time in its history, the 2021 Sanremo Music Festival will take place without a live audience, due to the COVID-19 restrictions. The stage design have a strong positive concept and was describe as ′′An imaginary spaceship towards a better future′′

The 1st night of the show will include the first group of 13 acts: (in Alphabetical order )

  • Aiello – Ora
  • Annalisa – Dieci
  • Arisa – Potevi fare di più
  • Colapesce & Dimartino – Musica leggerissima
  • Coma_Cose – Fiamme negli occhi
  • Fasma – Parlami
  • Francesca Michielin & Fedez – Chiamami per nome
  • Francesco Renga – Quando trovo te
  • Ghemon – Momento perfetto
  • Irama – La genesi del tuo colore
  • Madame – Voce
  • Måneskin – Ti piace così
  • Max Gazzè & La Trifluoperazina Monstery Band – Il farmacista

Also to be performing tonight are 4 out of the 8 qualifiers from the young category of the show Sanremo Giovani. on top, stay tuned for an exciting interval act performance of the 2020 festival winner and Eurovision 2020 act Diodato.




You can find all the relevant information on our Eurovision 2021 homepage:

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Eurovision-2021-Homepage.jpg

I've started to follow Eurovision back in 1987 while I was only 4 years old. Ever since that night, Eurovision became my biggest passion. I created ESCBEAT to make sure that Eurovision music will stay forever and built the biggest Eurovision archive exist on streaming platforms

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: