Romania: Selecția Națională 2022 Jury members revealed for Eurovision 2022 national selection

Its been revealed by Romanian broadcaster TVR that 5 jury members for Selecția Națională 2022.

These 5 jury members are:

Alexandra Ungureanu (Selecția Națională 2003 3rd Place)

Ozana Barabancea (Romanian opera singer)

Randi (Composer and Lyrcist,composed songs such as Delia,Lordana,JO,Corina and many more)

Cristian Faur (Composer to multiple Eurovision classics like Selecția Națională 2006 3rd place,Romanian entries at 2006 and 2013).

Adrian Romcescuis (Composer of Romanian entry at Eurovision 1998)

These 5 members of the jury will listen to all the submissions which will close on 19th December 2021 and on 20th and 21st December Jury will review the songs. Results of the jury evaluation will be revealed no later than 23rd December 2021.

45 songs will be chosen in 2 semi-finals from 5th February 2022 till 10th February to a jury and the public will be able to vote online for their favorite entries. The jury will select 15 songs and in 2nd part of the final, the public will choose 5 songs.

On 12th February 2022 televised semi-final where we will see 20 shortlisted songs and from this semi-final only 10 will go through to the final. The Grand Final of Selecţia Naţională 2022 Will is held on 5th March 2022.

Who will represent Romania at Eurovision Song Contest 2022? Are you excited about the Romanian national selection?

I am orginally from Latvia but now live in Ireland.I been Eurovison fan since 2006.My huge intrest is to travel,music and cooking. Currently studiying graphical design

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.