We Are Domi Will Represent the Czech Republic at Eurovision 2022

The band “We Are Domi” will represent the Czech Republic at Eurovision 2022.
They will perform the song “Lights Off

Here is the official video with the full results:

The international jury panel included the following judges:

  1. Victor Crone – represented Estonia at Eurovision 2019
  2. TIX – represented Norway at Eurovision 2021
  3. Maraaya – represented Slovenia at Eurovision 2015
  4. Black Mamba – represented Portugal at Eurovision 2021
  5. Manizha – represented Russia at Eurovision 2021
  6. Blind Channel – represented Finland at Eurovision 2021
  7. Go_A – represented Ukraine at Eurovision 2021
  8. Daรฐi Freyr – represented Iceland at Eurovision 2021
  9. Gjon’s Tears – represented Switzerland at Eurovision 2021
  10. Jay Aston (part of Buck Fizz) – represented the United Kingdom at Eurovision 1981
  11. Paul Harrington – represented Ireland as part of a duo at Eurovision 1994
  12. Charlie McGettigan – represented Ireland as part of a duo at Eurovision 1994

The international jury results are (blue column – sum of points, purple column – converted points to Eurovision set of points)

The final results, with the international public and Czech public voting:

Results – main points

SongInternational Jury (50%)Internatioal Public (25%)Czech Public (25%)Final Score
We Are Domi โ€“ โ€œLights Offโ€126321
Elis Mraz โ€“ โ€œImma Beโ€102517
GIUDI โ€“ โ€œJezinkyโ€65415
Jordan Haj & Emma Smetana โ€“ โ€œBy Nowโ€33612
Skywalker โ€“ โ€œWay Downโ€64212
Anabelle โ€“ โ€œRunninโ€™ Out of Freaking Timeโ€81.51.511
The Valentines โ€“ โ€œStay or Goโ€4116
  • We Are Domi won first place in the international jury voting and first place in the international public vote.
  • We Are Domi was ranked 4th in the national public vote.
  • Jordan and Emma won the national vote.
  • We Are Domi received 12 points from 6 different jurors: Victor Crone, TIX, Black Mamba, Go_A, Daรฐi Freyr, Gjon’s Tears

About We Are Domi

We Are Domi is an electro-pop band formed in the United Kingdom in 2018 and is currently based in Prague, Czech Republic. Members of the band come from the Czech Republic and Norway which can enrich their spectrum of musical taste.

The band suggest a very unique blend of electro and Scandi vibes which result in an alternative-pop sound

The band members are: Dominika Hasek, Casper Hatlestad, Benjamin Rekstad

Good luck to We Are Domi at Eurovision 2022!
Will they qualify for the final?
Do you like the song “Lights Off”?

Doron Lahav is 30-year-old, who lives in Israel. Doron has been watching the Eurovision Song Contest since early 2000s. Doron works as a Data Scientist and shows interest in singing and writing.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: