“Germany 12 Points” – Meet The Participants and Listen to Their Songs

In a special press conference today, German broadcaster revealed the participants in the national selection for Eurovision 2022 – “Germany 12 Points“.

The Competing Acts

6 artists have been shortlisted by a professional committee:

Emily Roberts – “Soap

Eros Atomus – “Alive”

Felicia Lu – “Anxiety”

Malik Harris – “Rockstars”

Maël & Jonas – “I Swear To God”

Nico Suave & Team Liebe – “Hallo Welt”

Listen in all platforms:




The Known Details

  • The host will be the German spokesperson Barbara Schöneberger
  • The televised show will be held on Friday, the 4th of March 2022. It will be held in venue in Berlin
  • A total of 944 songs have been submitted for the selection
  • The results will be determined by public voting (SMS, online and phone voting).
  • Online voting will be available from the 28th of February 2022 until the 4th of March 2022

As one of the big 5 countries, Germany has already guaranteed its place in the grand final of Eurovision 2022 which will be held on the 14th of May 2022

You’re welcome to read all about Eurovision 2022 on our homepage

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Eurovision-2022-Homepage.jpg

Doron Lahav is 30-year-old, who lives in Israel. Doron has been watching the Eurovision Song Contest since early 2000s. Doron works as a Data Scientist and shows interest in singing and writing.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.