Watch Tonight 17/02/2022: Malta (“MESC 2022” Semi-Final) and San Marino (“Una Voce Per San Marino 2022” – Second-Chance)

2 countries will make another step forward in their way to select their Eurovision 2022 artist and entry.

What: “MESC 2022” – Semi-Final

When: 21:00 CET

How to Watch: TVM live broadcast

Competing Artists and Songs: 22 artists will compete tonight in the following running order:

  1. Aidan CassarRitmu
  2. Janice MangionArmy
  3. Nicole HammettA Lover’s Heart
  4. Sarah Bonnici Heaven
  5. Mark Anthony Bartolo Serenity
  6. Denise MerciecaBoy
  7. Richard Micallef Hey Little
  8. Francesca SciberrasRISE
  9. Miriana Conte Look what you’ve done now
  10. GIADA (Jade Vella) – REVELACIÓN
  11. Baklava Ft Nicole Electric Indigo
  12. Derrick Schembri II
  13. Norbert BondinHow special you are
  14. Raquel Galdes Briffa Over You
  15. Jessica GrechAphrodisiac
  16. Matt BLXCKCome Around
  17. Rachell Lowell White Doves
  18. Nicole Azzopardi Into The Fire
  19. Emma Muscat Out Of Sight
  20. Malcolm Pisani We Came For Love
  21. Enya Magri Shame
  22. Jessica Muscat Kaleidoscope

The running order was determined by a draw.

Format: 16 artists will advance for the final that will be held this Saturday.
Stephanie Spiteri and Quiton Scerri will host the show.

The full playlist can be found here

What: Una Voce Per San Marino 2022 – Second-Chance

When: 22:00 CET

How to Watch: San Marino TV – RTV Live

Competing Artists and Songs:

15 artists will get a second-chance to perform, after they haven’t qualified from the semi-finals. All of them ended in places 4-8 in one of the first 3 semi-finals:

  1. Alessia Labate (Italy 🇮🇹) – World Falls Down – second chance
  2. Anna Faragò (Italy 🇮🇹) – Randagio – second chance
  3. Daniela Pisciotta (Italy 🇮🇹) – Tic Tac – second chance
  4. Frio (Italy 🇮🇹) – A noite é tudo – second chance
  5. Eliska Mrázová [Eliz Mraz] (Czech Republic 🇨🇿) – second chance
  6. Giada Varaschin (Italy 🇮🇹) – What a Tradegy – second chance
  7. Gisele Abramoff (Brazil 🇧🇷) – Higher Than Before – second chance
  8. Kumi Watanabe (Italy 🇮🇹) – Freedom – second chance
  9. Mad (Italy 🇮🇹) – Gitana – second chance
  10. Maria Chiara Leoni (Italy 🇮🇹) – second chance
  11. Martina Gaetano (Italy 🇮🇹) – Coffee
  12. Nada e Sissi (Italy 🇮🇹) – Malware
  13. Sebastian Schimdt (Germany) – Running
  14. Snei Ap (Italy 🇮🇹) – Viaggio
  15. Vanja Vatle (Norway 🇳🇴) – Hymn For Hope

Format: 4 artists will get a spot in the emerging artist final that will e held tomorrow.
The results will be determined by jury voting.
In the emerging artists final, they will be joined by 12 semi-finals qualifiers. These 16 artists will compete for 9 spots in the grand final of “Una Voce Per San Marino 2022“.

Follow all the latest Eurovision 2022 news on our homepage

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Eurovision-2022-Homepage.jpg

Doron Lahav is 30-year-old, who lives in Israel. Doron has been watching the Eurovision Song Contest since early 2000s. Doron works as a Data Scientist and shows interest in singing and writing.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.