Georgia Confirms Eurovision 2024 Participation

Georgia joins the list of participating countries in Eurovision 2024.
National broadcaster GPB confirmed the news with EscToday

No additional information was given regarding the selection process for Eurovision 2024.
Last year, the artist (Iru) was selected through “The Voice of Georgia“, while the song was selected internally.

Iru represented Georgia at Eurovision 2023 with the song Echo”.
She didn’t qualify for the final, ending in 12th place in semi-final 2, with a total of 23 points:

So far, the following countries have confirmed participation in Eurovision 2024: Sweden, Norway, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Israel, Moldova, Estonia, Austria, Cyprus, Denmark, Spain, France, Germany, The Netherlands, Luxembourg, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Malta, Serbia, Switzerland, the UK, Azerbaijan, Lithuania, Ukraine, Portugal, San Marino, Belgium, Albania, Latvia, Croatia, Greece, and Georgia.

Who would you like to see representing Georgia. at Eurovision 2024?
Eurovision 2024 will be held in Malmö, Sweden.
The semi-finals will be held on the 7th and 9th of May 2024, and the grand final will be held on the 11h of May 2024

Doron Lahav is 30-year-old, who lives in Israel. Doron has been watching the Eurovision Song Contest since early 2000s. Doron works as a Data Scientist and shows interest in singing and writing.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: