First 12 Contestants For Italy Sanremo 2019 Unveiled

Italian broadcast RAI starts to gear up engines for Israel.

Yesterday the broadcast revealed the first participants of the 69th Sanremo music festival, the familiar festival that chooses the Italian representative for the Eurovision Song Contest for many years.

Many Eurovision fans will be happy to see that trio Il Volo returns for another try. the band came 3rd in 2015 with their powerful ballad “Grande Amore” which is one of the most loved Italy entries till date.  Also returning for Sanremo stage rock singer Nek.    Nek participated together with Il Volo in 2015 and came 2nd with “Fatti avanti amore

  • Anna Tatangelo – Le Nostre Anime Di Note
  • Einar –  (Sanremo Giovani)
  • Ghemon – Rose Viola
  • Il Volo – Musica Che Resta
  • Irama – La Ragazza Col Cuore Di Latta
  • Loredana Bertè – Cosi Ti Aspetti Da Me
  • Motta – Dov’è l’Italia
  • Nek – Mi Farò Trovare Pronto
  • Paola Turci – L’Ultimo Ostacolo
  • Simone Cristicchi – Abbi Cura Di Me
  • Ultimo – I Tuoi Particolari
  • Zen Circus – L’Amore E Una Dittatura


To the line up of adult contestants will join 2 newcomers from the young version of Sanremo “Sanremo Giovani”.   In the first 12 artists revealed you can see Einar Ortiz that has won the first show. Another 12 artists supposed to be revealed tonight during the second show of Sanremo Giovani


RAI also announced the dates for Sanremo 2019 as follows:

Night 1: February 5th 2019

Night 2: February 6th 2019

Night 3: February 7th 2019

Night 4: February 8th 2019

Night 5: FINALE – February 9th 2019

Follow Escbeat on Facebook , Twitter, Instagram, Spotify & AppleMusic  to enjoy all the latest tunes from our ESC artists

I've started to follow Eurovision back in 1987 while I was only 4 years old. Ever since that night, Eurovision became my biggest passion. I created ESCBEAT to make sure that Eurovision music will stay forever and built the biggest Eurovision archive exist on streaming platforms

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.