Slovenia Has Decided Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl To Sing “Sebi” In Tel-Aviv

Slovenian held tonight the 23rd edition of Evrovizijska Melodija (EMA) and decided that Zala Kralj and Gašper Šantl will sing “Sebi” in the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest.

The show took place in Ljubljana and hosted by Ajda Smrekar. After all 10 songs performed live, the jury chose 2 songs to qualify for the public vote (Only) in the superfinal. 2019 jury consisted of two-time representative Darja Švajger (1995 and 1999 in Jerusalem), last year representative Lea Sirk, and Eurovision 2007 winner, “Molitva” composer Vladimir Graić. Lea also gave a great interval act before announcing the results


Tonight’s running order was

  • 01 – Kim – Rhythm back to you
  • 02 – Renata Mohorič – Three bridges
  • 03 – René – Ne poveš
  • 04 – Fed Horses – Ti ne poznaš konjev
  • 05 – Ula Ložar – Fridays
  • 06 – Lumberjack – Lepote dna
  • 07 – Okustični – Metulji plešejo
  • 08 – INMATE – Atma
  • 09 – Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl  – Sebi
  • 10 – Raiven – KAOS

The jury has decided that moving on for the superfinal are “Sebi” and KAOS” and after the public has voted the final results were as followed:

  • Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl – Sebi – 72.89% 
  • Raiven – Kaos – 27.11%

In the Eurovision, Slovenia allocated to perform in the first half of the first semi-final of the on May 14.



Follow Escbeat on Facebook , Twitter, Instagram, Spotify & AppleMusic to enjoy all the latest tunes from our ESC artists

I've started to follow Eurovision back in 1987 while I was only 4 years old. Ever since that night, Eurovision became my biggest passion. I created ESCBEAT to make sure that Eurovision music will stay forever and built the biggest Eurovision archive exist on streaming platforms

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.