RTP, the Portuguese broadcaster, has unveiled the names of the sixteen composers selected for Festival da Canção 2020.

The mechanism of the Portuguese national final “Festival da Canção 2020” will be similar to last year’s selection and will have sixteen songs battling in two semi-finals and a final.  the show dates are:

  • 22/02/2020 – Semifinal 1
  • 29/02/2020 – Semifinal 2
  • 07/03/2020 – Final

Two of the sixteen composers were selected via the song submission show “Masterclass” on Antena 1, while the other fourteen were invited by RTP to make sure the contest will keep the musical genre’s diversity.  Festival da Canção 2020 composers are:

In 2019, “Telemóveis” by Conan Osíris was the song chosen to represent Portugal in Tel-Aviv and finished 15th at the show’s 1st semi-final.

Follow ESCBEAT on Facebook , TwitterInstagram, Spotify & AppleMusic  to enjoy all the latest tunes from our ESC artists

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.