Denmark’s P4 Sjælland Acts Unveiled

The next country to reveal detail regarding its Eurovision plans is Denmark.

The singer-songwriter Bryan Rice who participated in DMGP 2010 has shared on is social media that the DR P4 Sjælland round of the famous Danish pre-selection Melodi Grand Prix will start tomorrow.

As we previously reported, the Danish selection for the 2020 Eurovision song contest will have an early-round. The P4 round will give away 3 golden tickets for DMGP 2020 grand final. on the special radio show “DR P4 Sjælland” will be presented, each week, nine songs competing for the public’s vote. Among all the songs to be presented, Three will qualify for the final. in addition, the jury will select another 2 wildcards what leaves the DR broadcast to choose internally the remaining five entries that will complete the final lineup

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2020 - Boblere

As posted on Spotify, the “Bubbler” songs to be presented are:

  • Jamie Talbot – Bye Bye Heaven
  • Kenny Duerlund– Forget it All
  • Nick Jones– 2AM
  • SamSara – For You
  • Søren Okholm – Impossible Dreamers
  • BEN & TAN – Yes
  • Emil – Ville ønske jeg havde kendt dig
  • Sander Sanchez – SCREENS
  • Mielou – We could be so beautiful

The songs are available to listen here

For the first time in more than 15 years, the Danish Melody Grand Prix will be held in the capital city of Copenhagen. The Royal Arena, which can fit up to 16,00 viewers will host the show on Saturday, March 7th, 2020, at 20:00. You can purchase your tickets here

Follow Escbeat on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Spotify & AppleMusic to enjoy all the latest tunes from our ESC artists

I've started to follow Eurovision back in 1987 while I was only 4 years old. Ever since that night, Eurovision became my biggest passion. I created ESCBEAT to make sure that Eurovision music will stay forever and built the biggest Eurovision archive exist on streaming platforms

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: