Diodato Wins Sanremo Festival And Will Represent Italy At Eurovision2020


The moment of truth for the famous Italian “Festival di Sanremo” has arrived! the 70th edition of the traditional festival held tonight it 5th and final night.

Last night, when the 24 acts perform their entries in front of the accredited journalists, one of the contestants Morgan has changed the lyrics of his song with Bugo. the new lyrics referenced and criticized Bugo for archiving the last place in the festival 3rd-night scoreboard. insulted Bugo has left the stage in the middle of the song and the show host Amadeus had to announced that the two will be disqualified from the festival.

Tonight, the remaining 23 acts have taken the stage, one by one, and played their entries one more time with the orchestra.

  • Irene Grandi – Finalmente Io
  • Marco Masini – Il Confronto
  • Rita Pavone – Niente (Resilienza 74)
  • Achille Lauro – Me Ne Frego
  • Diodato – Fai Rumore
  • Le Vibrazioni and Francesco Sàrcina – Dov’è
  • Anastasio – Rosso Di Rabbia
  • Elodie – Andromeda
  • Alberto Urso – Il Sole A Est
  • Riki – Lo Sappiamo Entrambi
  • Raphael Gualazzi – Carioca
  • Piero Pelù – Gigante
  • Elettra Lamborghini – Musica (E Il Resto Scompare)
  • Enrico Nigiotti – Baciami Adesso
  • Levante – Tikibombom
  • Pinguini Tattici Nucleari – Ringo Starr
  • Tosca – Ho Amato Tutto
  • Francesco Gabbani – Viceversa
  • Paolo Jannacci – Voglio Parlarti Adesso
  • Rancore – Eden
  • Junior Cally – No Grazie
  • Giordana Angi – Come Mia Madre
  • Michele Zarrillo – Nell’estasi O Nel Fango

The top3 performances of the night have qualified for the superfinal round. the super finalists are:

  • Diodato – Fai Rumore
  • Francesco Gabbani – Viceversa
  • Pinguini Tattici Nucleari – Ringo Starr

After the three finalists are known and perform their entries again, the press jury, the audience jury, and a televoting ranked their performance and select the festival’s winner. in this round, the results will be based on the superfinal performance only. the scores from the previous rounds will be calibrated.

At the end of a long week, it was announced that Diodato is the winner of the Festival di Sanremo. earlier than expected it was also announced the Diodato will go international and will represent Italy at the 65th Eurovision Song Contest! the show full scoreboard was as followed:

  1. Diodato – Fai Rumore (39.3%)
  2. Francesco Gabbani – Viceversa (33.9%)
  3. Pinguini Tattici Nucleari – Ringo Starr (26.8%)
  4. Le Vibrazioni – Dov’è
  5. Piero Pelù – Gigante
  6. Tosca – Ho Amato Tutto
  7. Elodie – Andromeda
  8. Achille Lauro – Me Ne Frego
  9. Irene Grandi – Finalmente Io
  10. Rancore – Eden
  11. Raphael Gualazzi – Carioca
  12. Levante – Tikibombom
  13. Anastasio – Rosso Di Rabbia
  14. Alberto Urso – Il Sole Ad Est
  15. Marco Masini – Il Confronto
  16. Paolo Jannacci – Voglio Parlarti Adesso
  17. Rita Pavone – Niente (Resilienza 74)
  18. Michele Zarrillo – Nell’Estasi O Nel Fango
  19. Enrico Nigiotti – Baciami Adesso
  20. Giordana Angi – Come Mia Madre
  21. Elettra Lamborghini – Musica (E Il Resto Scompare)
  22. Junior Cally – No Grazie
  23. Riki – Lo Sappiamo Entrambi

As a part of the big 6, Italy will automatically perform on the grand final of the Eurovision Song Contest on May 16th, 2020.

View this post on Instagram

Complimenti #Diodato! 🌴 #Sanremo2020

A post shared by Sanremo Rai (@sanremorai) on

Last year, Mahmood won the Sanremo 2019 festival and represent Italy in Tel- Aviv where he came 2nd place with “Soldi”

Keep the party going on and listen to the festival songs in our playlist

Sanremo 2020 Playlist








I've started to follow Eurovision back in 1987 while I was only 4 years old. Ever since that night, Eurovision became my biggest passion. I created ESCBEAT to make sure that Eurovision music will stay forever and built the biggest Eurovision archive exist on streaming platforms

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: