Athena Manoukian Will Sing “Chains On You” For Armenia


The Armenian broadcaster AMPTV held tonight the 2020 edition of its national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest Depi Evratesil (Դեպի Եվրատեսիլ).

Twelve acts have taken their shot on the Depi stage with this running order :

  • 01 – Agop – Butterflies
  • 02 – Karina EVN – Why?
  • 03 – Hayk Music – What It Is To Be In Love
  • 04 – ERNA Tamazyan – Life Faces
  • 05 – EVA Rida – No Love
  • 06 – Athena Manoukian – Chains On You
  • 07 – Gabriel Jeeg – It’s Your Turn
  • 08 – Sergey and Nickolay Arutyunov – Ha, Take a Step
  • 09 – Miriam Baghdassarian – Run Away
  • 10 – Vladimir Arzumanyan – What’s Going On Mama
  • 11 – Arthur Aleq – Heaven
  • 12 – TOKIONINE – Save Me

Listen to the songs:




After all the Armenian and International juries have voted it was announced that the Greek-Armenian singer-songwriter will represent Armenia in the Eurovision Song Contest 2020 with the song “Chains On You “. The full scoreboard looked like that:

Depi Evratesil 2020 - Combined Results

Studio Versio of “Chains On You”

Last year, the Armenian entry for Tel-Aviv was selected internally. Srbuk selected for the mission didn’t qualify for the final and 16th in the second semi-final.

Follow ESCBEAT on Facebook , TwitterInstagram, Spotify & AppleMusic  to enjoy all the latest tunes from our ESC artists

I've started to follow Eurovision back in 1987 while I was only 4 years old. Ever since that night, Eurovision became my biggest passion. I created ESCBEAT to make sure that Eurovision music will stay forever and built the biggest Eurovision archive exist on streaming platforms

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.