Tonight: The Premiere of the “American Song Contest”

After a long build-up, tonight the American Song Contest will finally come alive.
For the first time in the history, we will be able to enjoy the American sibling of the Eurovision Song Contest.

For the honorable mission of hosting the shows we have 2 big names in the American music industry: Snoop Dogg & Kelly Clarkson.

The contest will last for 8 weeks in a row, starting on the 21st of March 2022, and ending on the 9th of May 2022.
The contest will include 5 heats (qualifying rounds), 2 semi-finals, and a final.
Each heat will include 11-12 songs. 4 artists will qualify from each heat: 3 will be chosen by the pulic, one additional artist will be chosen by the jury.

American Song Contest – Heat 1

When: 01:00 CET / 20:00 – 22:00 ET/PT (US times)

How To Watch? The show will be broadcast live on NBC [VPN is required]

Some of the European countries will be able to watch it in the following ways and timing:

  • Denmark (DR) at 21:00 CET on Tuesdays
  • Finland (YLE) on Tuesday evenings
  • Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, and Luxembourg (Red Bull) on demand
  • Greece (ERT) on demand the following Saturday and broadcast on ERT2 the following Sunday
  • Iceland (RUV)
  • Montenegro (RTCG) at 21:00 CET on Sundays
  • Norway (NRK) on Saturday nights
  • Serbia (RTS)
  • Slovenia (RTV SLO) at 22:00 CET on Saturdays
  • Sweden (SVT)

Participating Acts

Tonight line-up will include 11 artists, each one will represent one of 11 locations:

  • Arkansas Arkansas: Kelsey Lamb – Never Like This
  • Connecticut Connecticut: Michael Bolton – Beautiful World
  • Indiana Indiana: UG skywalkin feat. Maxie – Love In My City
  • Iowa Iowa: Alisabeth Von Presley – Wonder
  • Minnesota Minnesota: Yam Haus – Ready To Go
  • Mississippi Mississippi: Keyone Starr – Fire
  • Oklahoma Oklahoma: AleXa – Wonderland
  • Puerto Rico Puerto Rico: Christian Pagán – LOKO
  • Rhode Island Rhode Island: Hueston – Held On Too Long
  • Wisconsin Wisconsin: Jake’O – Feel Your Love
  • Wyoming Wyoming: Ryan Charles – New Boot Goofin

Playlist – The 11 songs in tonight’s line-up can be found here:



Results: At the end, 4 artist will qualify for the semi-final. One artist will be chosen by the profeesional jury, while 3 other artists will be chosen by the public vote that will last for 3 days!

You can read all about the Amercian Song Contest in our homepage:

Doron Lahav is 30-year-old, who lives in Israel. Doron has been watching the Eurovision Song Contest since early 2000s. Doron works as a Data Scientist and shows interest in singing and writing.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.