Online Voting started to select Ukrainian representative at JESC 2022

Ukrainian broadcaster UA: PBC has opened 1st round voting process to select hopeful for Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2022.

This year public voting will be held in two stages: two days before the final and during the live show of the national final.

Traditionally, the winner of the National Selection final is decided by jury voting (50%) and public voting (50%). However, there will be an innovation for the audience — two-stage online voting in line with the practice of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest. The first public voting stage starts at midnight on 16 September and will last until 15:00 on 18 September.

The public voting will be held on the website based on presentation videos with the finalists’ songs.

The second stage of online voting will be held during the live show on 18 September. The audience will be able to vote within 15 minutes after all the finalists perform their songs.

Details of the online voting:

To participate in both stages of the online voting, users must sign in with their Google and/or Facebook accounts, as was the case with voting for the jury of the National Selection for Junior Eurovision.
It is possible to vote once from one Google and/or Facebook account at each voting stage.
In the second stage, it is possible to vote once again for the same participant or change one’s choice and select a different finalist. The full Voting Rules can be found here.
In case of difficulties with voting, trying another browser is recommended.

The jury to decide another 50% of the voting result was decided by public voting and consists of Krystyna Solovii, Myroslava Salii, and Anzhelika Rudnytska. The jury will evaluate the finalists only once — during the live show.

5 acts who are competing who will represent Ukraine at JESC 2022 are:

Sofia Artemenko and DJ Polinka – “Zamovlyannya” (Order)

Zlata Dzyunka – “Nezlamna” (Unbreakable)

Elizaveta Petruk – “Pisnya pro Lelechat” (Stork song)

Darya Rebrova – “Paporoti kvitka” (Fern flower)

Diana Stasiuk – “We are the Future”

The final of the National Selection for Junior Eurovision 2022 will take place on 18 September at 18:00 CET live on Suspilne Kultura TV channel, on Eurovision Ukraine YouTube Channel, and on Eurovision Ukraine Facebook page. Timur Miroshnychenko will be the host of the show.

I am orginally from Latvia but now live in Ireland.I been Eurovison fan since 2006.My huge intrest is to travel,music and cooking. Currently studiying graphical design

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.