Ukraine: Tvorchi Will Perform “Heart Of Steel” at Eurovision 2023!

The first national selection of the Eurovision 2023 season is just behind us.
Ukraine has selected a song and an artist for Eurovision 2023!

10 artists performed in the following running order:

  1. Moisei – I’m Not Alone
  2. OY Sound System – Ой, тужу (Eng: Oh, I miss you.)
  3. DEMCHUK – Alive
  4. Jerry Heil – WHEN GOD SHUT THE DOOR
  5. FIINKA – Довбуш (Eng: Dovbush)
  6. KRUTЬ – Колискова (Eng: Lullaby)
  7. Tember Blanche – Я вдома (Eng: I’m Home)
  8. Angelina – Stronger
  9. 2TONE – Квітка (Eng: Flower)
  10. TVORCHI – Heart Of Steel

The results were determined by a combination of a 50% public vote and a 50% national jury vote.
Each one of them gave 1-10 points to the candidates.
3 musicians have been chosen by the public as “Vidbir 2023″ jury and those are:

  • Taras Topolia – The lead singer of the Antitila band
  • Jamala – The winner of Eurovision 2016
  • Yulia Sanina – The lead singer of alternative rock band The Hardkiss (“Vidbir 2016

The hosts of “Vidbir 2023” were Timur MiroshnychenkoZlata Ognevich and Kateryna Pavlenko:

The Resluts

Jury Results

KRUTЬ led the results with 10 points:

Public Results

Tvorchi ended in the first place of televote, and ended in the first place in the combined results!

Note: Tie breaks in some of the cases were determined in favour of televote

It is worth mentioning that the top 3 artists have all participated in the national selection “Vidbir 2020” for Eurovision 2020 as well!

Therefore, Tvorchi will represent Ukraine at Eurovision 2023 with the song “Heart of Steel”

This is the first official song for Eurovision 2023 line-up!

What do you think about the final results?
Will Tvorchi do well in Liverpool?

Doron Lahav is 30-year-old, who lives in Israel. Doron has been watching the Eurovision Song Contest since early 2000s. Doron works as a Data Scientist and shows interest in singing and writing.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: