Azerbaijan: 15 Potential Artists For Eurovision 2024 Revealed

Azerbaijan confirmed its participation at Eurovision 2024 on the 14th of July.
214 songs were submitted for internal selection: 88 of them are written by Azeris, while 126 are form foreign writers:

The professional committee listened to the submitted songs, and subsequently invited 16 artists to perform in live auditions.

The list of 16 potential artists to represent Azerbaijan at Eurovision 2024 is:

  1. Aisel (who represented Azerbaijan at Eurovision 2018 with X My Heart“)
  2. Rilaya with the song Sympohny of Life
  3. Emy Lia (Emiliya Yaqubova) – The winner of “The Voice of Azerbaijan” season 1
  4. Tofiq Hacıyev & Camal Qurbanov
  5. Mari
  6. İlkin Dövlətov & Mila Miles & Etibar Əsədli
  7. Sabina Beyli
  8. Lexa
  9. Edgar Ravinov
  10. Əmrah Musayev
  11. Alesker
  12. Rahib Mirzəyev & Tofiq Yadigar
  13. Səbinə Quluzadə
  14. Qorqud
  15. Fahree

The 15 shortlsited artsists performed their songs live in front of a jury panel.
It is possible that the Azeri broadcaster will hold another round of selection, where a sub-group of these 15 artists will qualify.
The jury panel included several past Eurovision participants: Eldar Gasimov and Nigar Jamal, who won Eurovision 2011, and Aysel Teymurzadə who was one half of the duo who represented Azerbaijan at Eurovision 2009

TurlTuranx represented Azerbaijan at Eurovision 2023 with “Tell Me More“.
They didn’t manage to qualify for the final:

Who would you like to see representing Azerbaijan at Eurovision 2024?
Eurovision 2024 will be held in Malmö, Sweden.
The semi-final will be held on the 7th and 9th of May 2024, and the grand final will be held on the 11h of May 2024

So far, the list of countries that have confirmed participation in Eurovision 2024

  1. Sweden
  2. Norway
  3. Finland
  4. Israel
  5. Germany
  6. The Netherlands
  7. Luxembourg
  8. Moldova
  9. Estonia
  10. Austria
  11. Cyprus
  12. Denmark
  13. Spain
  14. France
  15. Ireland
  16. Iceland
  17. Italy
  18. Malta
  19. Serbia
  20. Switzerland
  21. The UK
  22. Azerbaijan
  23. Croatia
  24. Lithuania
  25. Ukraine
  26. Portugal
  27. Poland
  28. San Marino
  29. Belgium
  30. Latvia
  31. Greece
  32. Georgia
  33. Slovenia
  34. Albania
  35. Czechia
  36. North Macedonia – not official

Doron Lahav is 30-year-old, who lives in Israel. Doron has been watching the Eurovision Song Contest since early 2000s. Doron works as a Data Scientist and shows interest in singing and writing.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: