Welcome the 28 Artists of Melodifestivalen 2019

As promised, the Swedish broadcast SVT had this morning their official conference to reveal this year entries for the most expected national final, Melodifestivalen.

2019 Hosts “Sarah Dawn Finer”,  “Kodjo Akolor”, “Marika Carlsson” and “Eric Saade” revealed a month ago and ever since that moment the media was busy with odds and speculations about the artists’ participant too.

So the waiting is overs! let’s give it up for this year’s complete list:

Semi-final 1:

Anna Bergendahl – “Ashes to Ashes”
Songwriters: Thomas G:son, Bobby Ljungren, Erik Bernholm and Anna Bergendahl.

Nano – “Chasing Rivers”
Songwriters: Lise Cabble, Linnea Deb, Joy Deb and Thomas G:son.

Mohombi – “Hello”
Songwriters: Alexandru Florin Cotoi, Thomas G:son, Mohombi Moupondo and Linnea Deb

Zeana feat. Anis Don Demina – “Mina bränder” (My Fires)
Songwriters: Thomas G:son, Jimmy Jansson, Anis Don Demina and Pa Moudou Badjie

Arja Saijonmaa – “Mina fyra årstider” (My four seasons)
Songwriters: Göran Sparrdal and Arja Saijonmaa

High15 – “No Drama”
Songwriters: Joy Deb, Linnea Deb and Kate Tizzard

Wiktoria – “Not With Me”
Songwriters: Joy Deb, Linnea Deb and Wiktoria Johansson

Semi-final 2:
Andreas Johnson – “Army of Us”
Songwriters: Andreas Johnson, Jimmy Jansson, Sara Ryan, Andreas ”Stone” Johansson and Sebastian Thott

Hanna Ferm & LIAMOO – “Hold You”
Songwriters: Jimmy Jansson, Fredrik Sonefors, Hanna Ferm and Liam Pablito Cacatian Thomassen.

Malou Prytz – “I Do Me”
Songwriters: Isa Tengblad, Elvira Anderfjärd, Fanny Arnesson and Adéle Cechal

Oscar Enestad – “I Love It”
Songwriters: Emanuel Abrahamsson, Parker James and Oscar Enestad

Jan Malmsjö – “Leva livet” (Live life)
Songwriters: Anderz Wrethov, Elin Wrethov and Johan Bejerholm

Vlad Reiser – “Nakna i regnet” (Naked in the rain)
Songwriters: Lukas Nathansson, John Hårleman, Vladislav Meletjenkov and Chris Enberg

Margaret – “Tempo”
Songwriters: Anderz Wrethov, Jimmy Jansson, Laurell Barker and Sebastian von Koenigsegg


Semi-final 3:

Dolly Style – “Habibi”
Songwriters: Jimmy Jansson, Palle Hammarlund and Robert Norberg.

Martin Stenmarck – “Låt skiten brinna”
Songwriters: Uno Svenningsson, Tim Larsson and Tobias Lundgren

Jon Henrik Fjällgren – “Norrsken”
Songwriters: Fredrik Kempe, David Kreuger, Niklas Carson Mattsson and Jon Henrik Fjällgren

Omar – “Om igen” (Again)
Songwriters: Omar Rudberg, Johan Lindbrandt, Robin Stjernberg and Jens Hult

The Lovers of Valdaro – “Somebody Wants”
Songwriters: Peter Boström and Thomas G:son

Lina Hedlund – “Victorious”
Songwriters: Melanie Wehbe, Richard Edwards, Dino Medanhodzic and Johanna Jansson

Rebecka Karlsson – “Who I Am”
Songwriters: Rebecka Karlsson, Anderz Wrethov and Henric Pierroff

Semi-final 4:

Arvingarna – “I Do”
Songwriters: Nanne Grönvall, Mikael Karlsson, Casper Jarnebrink and Thomas “Plec” Johansson

Anton Hagman – “Känner dig” (Know you)
Songwriters: Gusten Dahlqvist, Oliver Forsmark, Anton Hagman and Jakob Hjulström

Ann-Louise Hanson – “Kärleken finns kvar” (Love remains)
Songwriters: David Lindgren Zacharias, Josefin Glenmark-Breman and Olof “Ollie” Olsen

Bishara – “On my Own”
Songwriters: Markus Sepehrmanesh, Benjamin Ingrosso and Robert Habolin

Pagan Fury – “Stormbringer”
Songwriters: Tobias Gustavsson, Fredrik Thomander, Anders Wikström and Mia Stegmar

John Lundvik – “Too Late for Love”
Songwriters: John Lundvik, Anderz Wrethov, and Andreas “Stone” Johansson

Lisa Ajax – “Torn”
Songwriters: Lisa Ajax and Isa Molin


The dates and host cities for the shows was revealed a month ago.  4 semifinals and a second chance round will take place before the grand final on March 9th.  On that night, 10 acts will compete for 1 golden ticket to represent Sweden In Tel-Aviv this May.

the Semis dates are:

Semi Final 1 – Gothenburg (Scandinavium)  – February 2nd

Semi Final 2 – Malmö (Malmö Arena)  – February 9th

Semi Final 3 – Leksand (Tegera Arena) – February 16th

Semi Final 4 – Lidköping (Sparbanken) – February 23rd

Second Chance – Nyköping (Nyköpings Arenor Rosvalla) – March 2nd

Final  – Stockholm (Friends Arena) – March 9th


You can Watch the full SVT conference  here


I've started to follow Eurovision back in 1987 while I was only 4 years old. Ever since that night, Eurovision became my biggest passion. I created ESCBEAT to make sure that Eurovision music will stay forever and built the biggest Eurovision archive exist on streaming platforms

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: