Last November we have told you about the NDR songwriting camp came alive to create the German entries for this year German national final.  Yesterday, during a special live stream the broadcast revealed more details about their preparation for Tel Aviv.

To the six artists already been revealed joins seventh acts, the due  Sisters (Carlotta Truman and  Laurita).

The 7 finalists and their song titles are:

  • Aly Ryan – Wear your love (Written by Aly Ryan, Michelle Leonard, Thomas Stengaard, Tamara Olorga)
  • BB Thomaz – Demons (Written by BB Thomaz, Andrew Tyler, Ricardo Bettiol, Tim Schou)
  • Linus Bruhn – Our City (Written by Linus Bruhn, Dave Roth, Pat Benzner, Serhat Sakin, Simon Reichardt)
  • Gregor Hägele – Let me go (Written by Gregor Hägele, Jonas Shandel, David Jürgens, Tamara Olorga)
  • lilly among clouds – Surprise (Written by Elisabeth Brüchner, Udo Rinklin)
  • Makeda – The day I loved you most (Written by Makeda, Tim Uhlenbrock, Kelvin Jones, Kristine Bogan)
  • Sisters – Sister (Written by Laurell Barker, Marine Kaltenbacher, Tom Oehler, Thomas Stengaard)


4 out of these 7 songs were written during the 5 days camp.  After “Michael Schultes” 4th place last year in Lisbon, Germany has many expectations to recapture a top10 place in Isreal too.

The German “Unser Lied für Israel” will  broadcast live on February 22nd, 8:15 CET


#ShareYourThoughts and join #escbeat Facebook community.

Follow Escbeat on Facebook , Twitter, Instagram, Spotify & AppleMusic to enjoy all the latest tunes from our ESC artists

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.