SBS Reveals “Eurovision-Australia Decides 2020” First Two Acts

SBS, the Australian broadcast, has announced today the first two acts that will battle for the chance to represent the country at the Eurovision Song Contest 2020 in Rotterdam.

The first artist announced is Vanessa Amorosi. the 38-year-old singer-songwriter active in the showbiz for more than two decades selling over two million records worldwide. Vanessa also hinted that the song she will sing on “Australia Decides” is one of the songs released on her brand new album “Back To Love” that was released today. Venessa also shared with her followers her excitement saying : “I am so incredibly excited to be part of Eurovision – Australia Decides 2020. I am a proud Aussie and to have the opportunity to sing one of my songs on a huge international stage representing Australia would be unforgettable. I look forward to Australia hearing my song and working alongside friends and fellow musicians on this journey. It’s going to be very special. I’ve always loved and admired @caseydonovan88 and looking forward to sharing this experience together. Listen to my new album Back to Love, released today, and see if you can guess which song it is… xx”

The second artist is Casey Donovan. Casey is well known as the youngest ever winner of Australian Idol. ever since she won the show in 2004, she began to create her own music and won many awards such as Deadly Awards for best album and the ARIA No. 1 award for “Listen with Your Heart”. talking about her participation on the show Casey wrote to her fans: “out of the 🛍 & I am beyond excited!! Not only to sing an amazing, beautiful, soul touching song called #proud written by the talented @justineeltakchi I also get to share the stage with my idol @vanessaamorosi this powerhouse of a women is one of the reasons I sing!”

“Eurovision – Australia Decides” will take place over 2 nights from Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre and for the second time will be hosted by the comedian Joel Creasey and musician Myf Warhurst. the show dates are:

Jury Vote (Not televised) on Friday, February 7th, 7.30pm AEST

Public Vote and Winner Announced on Saturday, February 8th, 7.30pm AEST

In 2019, Kate Miller-Heidke was selected to sing “Zero Gravity” in Tel-Aviv and came 9th in the grand final.

Follow ESCBEAT on Facebook , TwitterInstagram, Spotify & AppleMusic  to enjoy all the latest tunes from our ESC artists

I've started to follow Eurovision back in 1987 while I was only 4 years old. Ever since that night, Eurovision became my biggest passion. I created ESCBEAT to make sure that Eurovision music will stay forever and built the biggest Eurovision archive exist on streaming platforms

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.