Elisa Wins “Festival da Canção 2020” And Will Sing “Medo De Sentir” For Portugal


RTP the Portuguese broadcast held tonight it’s national final “Festival da Canção” in order to select its entry for the Eurovision song contest 2020

Out of a total of 16 Acts, 12 have made it into tonight’s Grand final. The running order was as follows

  1. Filipe Sambado – Gerbera amarela do Sul
  2. Jimmy P – Abensonhado
  3. Tomás Luzia – Mais real que o amor
  4. Elisa Rodrigues – Não voltes mais
  5. Throes + The Shine – Movimento
  6. Kady – Diz só
  7. Elisa – Medo de sentir
  8. Bárbara Tinoco – Passe-Partou

Tonight’s winner was decided by a combination of 50/50 jury and the televote. after the jury votes the scoreboard looked like this: 

Eurovision 2020 - Portugal Festival da Cançao - Final Jury

At the end of the voting, after adding up the public’s vote,  Elisa was crowned as the winner meaning she’s the one to raise the Portuguese flag in Rotterdam. 

Eurovision 2020 - Portugal Festival da Cançao - Final Results


You can listen to the songs revealed so far here :

Eurovision 2020 (Rotterdam, NL) #Playlist



I've started to follow Eurovision back in 1987 while I was only 4 years old. Ever since that night, Eurovision became my biggest passion. I created ESCBEAT to make sure that Eurovision music will stay forever and built the biggest Eurovision archive exist on streaming platforms

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.