Junior Eurovision 2021 hosts and opening ceremony details revealed

Its been announced who will host the magical show in Paris on Sunday 19th December 2021.

Olivier Minne:

He is an award-winning French-Belgian actor and TV presenter, he is also no stranger to the Eurovision Song Contest as he was a French commentator from 1995 until 1997.

Élodie Gossuin:

Popular personality and politician Élodie Gossuin also will host the Junior Eurovision 2021, she was acting voting spokesperson between 2016 and 2018 and she was being part of the panel which was selected Barba Pravi in Eurovision 2021.


French sensation Carla represented France in Junior Eurovision 2019 with the song ‘‘Bim Bam Toi”.

Details about the Opening Ceremony and interval acts for Junior Eurovision 2021 aswell been revealed during the press conference that was held by France Télévisions.

Opening Ceremony will take place in Studio Gabriel on the 13th December 2021 starting time at 17:00 CET. The ceremony will be hosted by Charlee Moss who is the daughter of Marie Myriam who won the Eurovision Song Contest 1977.

During the opening ceremony will learn the first positions of running order and they are: who will perform 1st, last and which position France will perform. The rest of the running order will be decided by producers of Junior Eurovision 2021 after the ceremony.

During Junior Eurovision 2021 there will be interval acts like Valetina reigning Junior Eurovision champion and she will perform Christmas special of her winning entry “J’imagine”.Barbara Pravi Who was runner up in Eurovision 2021 will perform ”J’imagine” and her entry ”Voilà”.

3rd interval act will be the performance of the common song ”Imagine” where all 19 participating acts will join and sing the song. All the proceeds from the song will be donated to UNICEF for which Valentina and Junior Eurovision 2021 host Élodie Gossuin are ambassadors.

Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2021 will take place in La Seine Musicale, Paris, France on Sunday 19th December.

19 countries will take place in the contest and they are:

Albania:Anna Gjebrea–”Stand By You”
Armenia:Maléna Fox
Azerbaijan:Sona Azizova-”One of Those Days”
Bulgaria:Denislava and Martin–”Voice of Love”
France:Enzo–”Tic Tac”
Georgia:Nikoloz Kajaia–”Let’s Count The Smiles”
Germany:Pauline–”Imagine Us”
Ireland:Maiú Levi Lawlor–”Saor”
Italy:Elisabetta Lizza–”Specchio (Mirror on the Wall)”
Kazakhstan:Alinur Khamzin and Beknur Zhanibek–”World of Fairytales”
Malta:Ike & Kaya–”My Home”
Netherlands:Ayana–”Mata Sugu Aō Ne”
North Macedonia:Dajte Muzika–”Green Forces”
Poland:Sara James–”Somebody”
Portugal:Simão Oliveira–”O Rapaz”
Russia:Tanya Mezhentseva–”Mon Ami”
Serbia:Jovana and Dunja-”Children’s Eyes”
Spain:Levi Díaz–”Reír”
Ukraine:Olena Usenko–”Vazhil”

Junior Eurovision 2021 playlist is available here:


Apple Music


Check out all the latest news about the Junior Eurovision 2021 on our Homepage here:

I am orginally from Latvia but now live in Ireland.I been Eurovison fan since 2006.My huge intrest is to travel,music and cooking. Currently studiying graphical design

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: