Switzerland: Meet the Expert Jury To Determine Eurovision 2022 Act

As in previous years, the Swiss broadcaster SRF will get the help of international jury experts to choose a song and an artist for Eurovision 2022.

This year, 23 musicians, singers and song-writers will be part of the panel and there are:

#1. PÆNDA / Panda / Gabriela Horn (Austria)

PÆNDA is Austrian singer, producer and song-writer who represented Austria at Eurovision 2019 with the emotional inner ballad “Limits“. Since then, she keeps on releasing a lot of good music (with some collaborations). Her musical style can be defined as electronic Indie pop.

#2. Tinkara Kovač (Slovenia)

Tinkara Kovač is a Slovenian musician, singer, lyricist and flautist. In 1999 she received a professorship in classical flute music at the Conservatorio.
The singer represented Slovenia at Eurovision 2014 with the song “Round and Round

#3. IIinca Bacila (Romania)

IIinca Bacila is a Romanian singer and actress.
Last year, she has finished acting studies in “Hyperion” University in Bucharest.
Currently, she is studying Opera and musical theater.
In 2017, she represented Romania at Eurovision 2017 with Alex Florea.
They performed the song “Yodel It!”.

#4. Ludmila Kuts (Belarus)

Ludmila Kuts is an experienced jazz singer from Belarus.
She teaches singing and collaborates with jazz musicians all over the world.
In 2011, she was the main backing vocalist for Belarus at Eurovision 2011

#5. Ovidiu Jacobsen (Romania)

Ovidiu Jacobsen (or simply Ovi) is a Romanian – Norwegian singer, song-writer.
He represented Romania at Eurovision on 2 different occasions, as part of a duo with Paula Seling:

In 2010, they performed the song “Playing With Fire

In 2014, they performed the song “Miracle

#6. Karl-Ander Reismann (Estonia)

Karl-Ander Reismann in an Estonian producer and song-writer.
In the last few years, 8 of his songs have reached the final of “Eesti Laul“.
In 2021, he was part of the Estonian jury for Eurovision 2021

#7. Helga Möller (Iceland)

Helga is an Icelandic singer and guitarist.
She is well known for her participation at Eurovision 1986, as part of the group Icy who represented Iceland back then.

#8. Amie Borgar (Finland)

Amie Borgar is the head of the music department of the public broadcaster Swedish Yle in Finland and is responsible for the music and sound of the radio channels Yle Vega and Yle X3M as well as for other audio products at Swedish Yle. Borgar has also been part of the expert jury in the Finnish pre-selection process for the ESC (UMK) for a number of years and was chief judge of the Finnish national jury group at Eurovision 2021.

#9. Pete Watson (United Kingdom)

Pete Watson is a British Mixing Engineer and Musical Director.
Pete’s work spans many areas of the music industry, from the recording studio to the biggest live tours.

#10. Grzegorz Urban (Poland)

Grzegorz Urban is a Polish pianist. Since 2007, he has been the musical director for Halina Frąckowiak.

#11. Argyro Christodoulidou (Cyprus)

Argyro Christodoulidou is a Cypriot singer and composer.
she regularly plays in concert halls in Cyprus and around the world as a pianist and as a singer.

#12. Mark De-Lisser (United Kingdom)

Mark De-Lisser is an internationally renowned choir director, arranger and vocal coach from the United Kingdom.
He was responsible for arranging for the Kingdom Choir at Harry and Meghan’s royal wedding in 2018

#13. Henrik Johnsson (Sweden)

Henrik Johnsson is a Swedish presenter, producer and artists manger.
In 2013, he worked for Swedish broadcaster SVT as part of the production team.
He was involved in the technical role of Germany‘s national selection for Eurovision 2018

#14.Gore Melian (Armenia)

Gore Melian is a singer, producer and song-writer from Armenia.

#15. Milan Havrda (Czech Republic)

Milan Havrda is a Czech singer. During his career, he has received several awards, like the Czech Grammy for best album in 2006 and best singer in 2008.

#16. Julian le Play (Austria)

Julian le Play is an Austrian singer.
So far, he has released 3 studio albums, and the 4th will be released soon.
During his career, he has achieved several top 5 charts placements and has won 5 Amadeus awards.

#17. Samuli Väänänen (Finland)

Samuli Väänänen is a Finnish senior editor at Spotify.
He has experience as a music journalist, presenter and programmer for Finnish radio stations.

#18.Florent Luyckx (The Netherlands)

Florent is a musician and businessman who has worked for Dutch broadcaster NPO over the years.

#19. Deivydas Zvonkus (Lithuania)

Deivydas Zvonkus is a Lithuanian keyboard player, producer, songwriter and comedian.

#20.Anders Øhrstrøm (Demnark)

Anders Øhrstrøm is a composer, music producer, sound designer, vocal coach and singer from Denamrk

#21. Maria Marcus

Swedish songwriter and producer. She has written music for different artists from Japan and South Korea. Her albums have sold over 9 million copies.

#22.Alexey Gross (Belarus)

Alexey Gross is a Belarussian singer who has participated in the Belarussian selection for Eurovison in the years 2013, 2015, and 2016.

#23.Gordon Groothedde (The Netherlands)

Gordon Groothedde is a Dutch producer and composer.
He has worked with plenty of singers from Denmark as well.

Doron Lahav is 30-year-old, who lives in Israel. Doron has been watching the Eurovision Song Contest since early 2000s. Doron works as a Data Scientist and shows interest in singing and writing.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.