Eurovision 2022: Online voting started to select the 17th act for Supernova 2022 (Latvian national selection)

This morning Latvian broadcaster LTV has opened online voting who will be the 17th act who will try their hopes to represent the nation at Eurovision 2022.

Online voting will close on 14th January 2022 11:59 pm local time and we have 10 hopefuls and these acts are:

  • Antra Stafecka and Atis Ieviņš – “Call the Lights”
  • Dārta Stepanova – “Brīnumzeme” (Wonderland)
  • Edvards Strazdiņš – “Open Road”
  • Katrīna Dimanta – “My Voice”
  • Marta Ritova – “Let Me Go”
  • Mārtiņš Strods – “One More Time”
  • Miks Galvanovskis – “I’m Just A Sinner”
  • Rihards Bērziņš – “1+1”
  • Tētis – “Labākie vārdi”
  • Toms Kalderauskis – “Naked smile”

Here you can listen to all songs and vote here through the social media choice (, Twitter and Facebook). You can vote once per day.

One of these entries will join to semi-finalists and let us to remind the rest of 16 acts:

  • Bermudu Divstūris – “Bad”
  • Markus Riva – “If You’re Gonna Love Me”
  • Aminata – “I’m Letting You Go”
  • BUJĀNS – “He, She, You & Me”
  • Citi Zēni – “Eat Your Salad”
  • Inspo – “A Happy Place”
  • Miks Dukurs – “First Love”
  • Beatrise Heislere – “On the way home”
  • The COCO’NUTS – “In and out of the dark”
  • KATŌ – “Promises”
  • Elīna Gluzunova – “Es pabiju tur” (I was there)
  • Mēs Jūs Mīlam – “Rich Itch”
  • Linda Rušeniece – “Pay My Own Bills”
  • RAUM – “Plans”
  • Zelma – “How”
  • Patriks Peterson – “Can’t Get You Outta My Head”

Supernova 2022 will consist of 1 semi-final which will take place on 5th February and the grand final on 12th February. Overall 130 songs were submitted which is the highest number of submissions ever.




Official Website

I am orginally from Latvia but now live in Ireland.I been Eurovison fan since 2006.My huge intrest is to travel,music and cooking. Currently studiying graphical design

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: