Austria: The Search For Eurovision 2024 Potential Artists Begun

Over a month ago, Austria confirmed its intention to participate at Eurovision 2024, with internal selection as the mechanism to select an artist and a song.

Austrian broadcaster ORF will get the help of special talent scouts in order to detect potential talented artists who might be representing the country at Eurovision 2024.

This year, Peter Schreiber will join the scout. He was one of the Austrian jury members at Eurovision 2023.
Peter is also the owner of the YouTube channel AustroZone and he works for the w24 TV station.

He will join to the long-years Eurovision scout Eberhard Forcher, who has took active part in the Austrian selection for Eurovision since 2017.

In addition, Austrian producer and songwriter Lukas Hillebrand will be part of the selection process for the 2nd year in a row.

German Eurovision website ESC Kompakt has raised a very interesting rumor.
Based on their report, the Eurovision 2014 might have got some inspiration from the Eurovision 2012 and 2023 winner Loreen from Sweden.
On a deleted Instagram post, Conchita Wurst has shown an interest in the Eurovision 2024 selection process, Conchita has even promised to contact Peter Schreiber.
At this point, it is whether Conchita will take an action or whether the artist would like to recommend any other artist.

Conchita brought Austria to their second Eurovision win, after a long years of waiting.
She performed the emotional James-Bondish ballad “Rise Like a Phoenix“:

Other interested artists (according to ESC Kompakt) are: Slomo, Dominik Gassner, and Thomas Glan.
Additional details will probably be revealed later on.
However, the details behind the Austrian selection are usually kept as a secret.

Teya and Salena represented Austria at Eurovision 2023 with “Who The Hell is Edgar?“.
They ended in 15th place in the final, with a total of 120 points:

Who would you like to see representing Austria at Eurovision 2024?
Eurovision 2024 will be held in Malmö, Sweden.
The semi-final will be held on the 7th and 9th of May 2024, and the grand final will be held on the 11h of May 2024

So far, the following countries have confirmed participation in Eurovision 2024: Sweden, Norway, Finland, Israel, Moldova, Estonia, Austria, Cyprus, Denmark, Spain, France, Germany, The Netherlands, Luxembourg, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Malta, Serbia, Switzerland, Lithuania, and Azerbaijan.

Doron Lahav is 30-year-old, who lives in Israel. Doron has been watching the Eurovision Song Contest since early 2000s. Doron works as a Data Scientist and shows interest in singing and writing.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: