John Lundvik Wins Melodifestivalen 2019 And Will Sing “Too Late For Love” in Tel-Aviv

At the end of 4 semi-finals and a second chance round, Sweden has finally decided its John Lundvik to sing “Too Late For Love” in Tel-Aviv.


Opening the show it was last year representative Benjamin Ingrosso welcoming to the sage the hosts and artists together with Felix Sandman

escbeat Melodifestivalen 2019 Benjamin Ingrosso Felix Sandman2

Tonight’s show was again hosted by Marika Carlsson, Eric Saade, Kodjo Akolor and Sarah Dawn Finer together with the guest star Lynda Woodruff reporting from outside. Lynda is an EBU spokesperson character played by Sarah Dawn Finer gave her funny interpretations of Eurovision history. Hilarious!

The 12 songs qualified for the final performed tonight, one by one, and this was running order:

  • 1. Jon Henrik Fjällgren – Norrsken
  • 2. Lisa Ajax – Torn
  • 3. Mohombi – Hello
  • 4. Lina Hedlund – Victorious
  • 5. Bishara – On My Own
  • 6. Anna Bergendahl – Ashes To Ashes
  • 7. Nano – Chasing Rivers
  • 8. Hanna Ferm & LIAMOO – Hold You
  • 9. Malou Prytz – I Do Me
  • 10. John Lundvik – Too Late For Love
  • 11. Wiktoria – Not With Me
  • 12. Arvingarna – I Do

You can listen to the songs here

escbeat Eurovision 2019 Melodifestivalen finalists.jpg

This year for the first time, SVT, The Swedish broadcast, has changed to the voting system and the public televote system will be decided into eight different groups of age

• Green: 3–9 years
• Turquoise: 10–15 years
• Blue: 16–29 years
• Purple: 30–44 years
• Pink: 45–59 years
• Red: 60–74 years
• Orange: 75+
• No color: Phone


Besides the televote, the international jury in the final will be: – Carla Bugalho (Portugal), Marvin Dietmann (Austria), Stephanie Werrett (Australia), Evi Papamichael (Cyprus), Bruno Berberes (France), Kristin Siegfrids (Finland), Simon Proctor (UK), and Dana International (Israel). after all the jury votes and all 8 of them gave the 12 points to John Lundvik, the scoreboard looked like this:


For the interval act Israeli 1998 winner, Dana International, took the stage together with 1999 Swedish winner Charlotte Perrelli and sang together “Diva To Diva” they recorded specially for the event followed by their Eurovision entries “Take Me To Your Heaven”, “Diva”. it was, of course, another opportunity for Eric Saade to wear Diva’s famous feather suit.

And after the televote was added it was announced John Lundvik also won the public support and will raise the Swedish flag in Tel-Aviv.




#ShareYourThoughts and join #escbeat Facebook community.

Follow Escbeat on Facebook , Twitter, Instagram, Spotify & AppleMusic to enjoy all the latest tunes from our ESC artists

I've started to follow Eurovision back in 1987 while I was only 4 years old. Ever since that night, Eurovision became my biggest passion. I created ESCBEAT to make sure that Eurovision music will stay forever and built the biggest Eurovision archive exist on streaming platforms

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.