Australia Confirmed “Australia Decides 2020” and Open a Song Submission Window

Australian broadcast SBS announced today that “Eurovision – Australia Decides will once again choose the Australian representative for the Eurovision Song Contest in the Netherlands next May.

The contest will return to the gold coast after last year winner Kate Miller-Heidke had an unforgettable show with her entry “zero gravity” that brought the continent a massive interest by the foreign media and the honorable 9th place.


“Eurovision – Australia Decideswill take place over 2 nights from Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre and for the second time will be hosted by the comedian Joel Creasey and musician Myf Warhurst. the show dates are:

Jury Vote (Not televised) on Friday, February 7th, 7.30pm AEST

Public Vote and Winner Announced on Saturday, February 8th, 7.30pm AEST


Australian representative for 65th edition of the Eurovision Song Contest will be chosen by a the show audience and a special jury committee, among the ten Australian artists that will be selected to participate in the national final.

SBS has now opened the gates and is calling for Australian songwriters to submit songs via until 30 September 2019 when the song submission window will close.


#ShareYourThoughts and join #escbeat Facebook community.

Follow Escbeat on Facebook , Twitter, Instagram, Spotify & AppleMusic to enjoy all the latest tunes from our ESC artists

I've started to follow Eurovision back in 1987 while I was only 4 years old. Ever since that night, Eurovision became my biggest passion. I created ESCBEAT to make sure that Eurovision music will stay forever and built the biggest Eurovision archive exist on streaming platforms

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.