Belgium: Hooverphonic’s Song For Eurovision 2021 Has Been Selected

Belgium was one of the first countries to confirm their Eurovision 2020 representative to be selected for Eurovision 2021.

The band consist of 3 members: Alex Callier, Raymond Geerts and Luka Cruysberghs. The band is active since the year of 1995 and it’s well known for the lead singer changing along the years.

Belgium was the first country to reveal the artist for Eurovision 2020. The band Hooverphonic should have represented the country with the ballad “Release Me”. However, the song won’t be performed live on the Eurovision stage, due to the Corona- pandemic.

Alex Callier, one of the band member and the spokesperson was interviewed to the Belgian website .

Alex tells that the summer was a successful period for the band. The members wasted most of the time writing new songs – “I think I already have material for three new albums” he mentioned.

Moreover, Alex admitted that the song for Eurovision 2021 has already been selected. He promises to surprise the audience. In previous interviews, Alex has hinted the band may perform an uptempo/ mid-tempo song that is meant to lift the audience spirit after the cancellation of Eurovision 2020.

Meanwhile, you’re invited to listen to the band’s new song (that was released on June 2020) – “Summer Sun” :

Doron Lahav is 30-year-old, who lives in Israel. Doron has been watching the Eurovision Song Contest since early 2000s. Doron works as a Data Scientist and shows interest in singing and writing.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.