Sara Egwu-James wins Szansa na Sukces: Eurowizja Junior 2021 and will fly to Paris.

Today concluded Polish selection for their entry at Junior Eurovision 2021. 3 finalists tried their luck to represent the country.

The 3 Finalists were: Sara Egwu-James,Marysia Stachera and Miłosz ‘Świetlik’ Skierski

Today’s jury were:

Konrad Smuga (Director of Polish performance at JESC)
Grzegorz Urban (music director of Szansa na Suckes)
Anna Cyzoeska-Andura (Director of TVP entertainment and Fixture Agency)

Today’s Coach Jury:

  • Ala Tracz (Poland entry at JESC 2020)
  • Roksana Węgiel (Poland entry at JESC 2018)
  • Edyta Górniak (Represented Poland at Eurovision Song Contest 1994)

In the cover section, the participants preformed:

  • Sara Egwu-James-My Heart Will Go On
  • Miłosz ‘Świetlik’ Skierski-Na Wyspach Bergamutach
  • Marysia Stachera-Anyone I Want to Be

The 3 original songs were:

Marysia Stachera-One World of Colors (Written by Groome)

Miłosz Świetlik-Skierski- Open Wide (Written by Groome)

Sara Egwu-James-Somebody (Written by Dominik Buczkowski-Wojtaszek, Jan Bielecki, Patryk Kumór and Tom Martin)

How does the system work?:

3 Finalists will present themselves in the final and during that they will perform the covers and original songs for Junior Eurovision 2021. Votes consist of 50% of Jury and 50% public votes during SMS voting, a 3 part system (1,3,5 points) granted for each one of the finalists.
If there is a tie, priority is determined by jury verdict.

Jury Voting:

Public Voting:

Sara Egwu-James with the song Somebody will Represent Poland at Junior Eurovision 2021

Studio version of the song was released as well and here it is:

Check out all the latest news about the Junior Eurovision 2021 on our Homepage here:

I am orginally from Latvia but now live in Ireland.I been Eurovison fan since 2006.My huge intrest is to travel,music and cooking. Currently studiying graphical design

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: