Ireland: More Details About “Eurosong 2022” Revealed, as the First 2 Songs Are Released

Earlier this morning, on the Ryan Tubridy Show (RTÉ radio), more details about The Irish selection for Eurovision 2022 were given.

Irish Eurosong 2022 – All Known Details

  1. Irish selection for Eurovision 2022 will be named: “Eurosong 2022
  2. 6 artists will take part in the selection
  3. All 6 entries will be gradually revealed by the 21st of January 2022.
  4. The selection show will be held on Friday the 4th of February 2022.
  5. The results will be determined by a combination of public votes, the national jury and international jury.
  6. Ireland has received a total of 320 submissions for Eurovision 2022

Now let’s listen to the revealed entries

#1. Brendan Murray – “Real Love”

Brendan will try his luck for the second time!
In 2017, he was internally selected to represent Ireland at Eurovision 2017 with the song “Dying To Try”.

In 2018, he competed in “X Factor UK” where he finished in 5th place.

Here is Brendan‘s song for “Eurosong 2022“:

#2. Rachel Goode – “I’m Loving Me”

Rachel Goode is a soprano singer.
For “Eurosong 2022“, she collaborated with Anna Engh, Thomas Karlsson , Johan Mauritzson , and Joakim Övrenius. The latter was the producer of “The Ride” (Polish entry for Eurovision 2021).
She will suggest an upbeat dance-pop song with Scandinavian elements!

#3. Brooke Scullion — “That’s Rich” [Song will be released on Wednesday]

Until the song is released, you can listen to a snippet from it

Stay tuned for additional details and the remaining songs!

You’re welcome to read all about Eurovision 2022 on our homepage

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Eurovision-2022-Homepage.jpg

Doron Lahav is 30-year-old, who lives in Israel. Doron has been watching the Eurovision Song Contest since early 2000s. Doron works as a Data Scientist and shows interest in singing and writing.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: