Listen: Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2023 Entries Released!

As many rumors suspected, the song suggested to participate in the Danish national selection Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2023 released on the streaming platforms.

The Danish broadcast DR is still holding its horses until the official presentation about to take place later on today (January 19) at 09:30 CET.

The contest will include eight acts, and here they are:




  • Eyjaa – I Was Gonna Marry Him
  • Frederik Leopold – Stuck On You
  • Maia Maia – Beautiful Bullshit
  • Mariyah LeBerg – Human
  • Micky Skeel – Glansbillede
  • Nicklas Sonne – Freedom
  • Reiley – Breaking My Heart
  • Søren Torpegaard Lund – Lige her

This national final has no return artists, yet, the man behind Søren Torpegaard Lund song “Lige her” stands no other than Tim Schou Nielsen remembered as the lead singer of the band A Friend In London represented Denmark in 2011.

The grand final of DMGP2023 will take place live from Arena Næstved on February 11, 2023 and will be hosted by Tina Müller and Heino Hansen. How excited are you with this year’s lineup? Share your thoughts in the comments

Don’t forget to visit our full guide to Eurovision 2023: Our Eurovision 2023 homepage

I've started to follow Eurovision back in 1987 while I was only 4 years old. Ever since that night, Eurovision became my biggest passion. I created ESCBEAT to make sure that Eurovision music will stay forever and built the biggest Eurovision archive exist on streaming platforms

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.