Germany: 693 Artists Applied for “Das deutsche Finale 2024”

Shortly after the grand final of Eurovision 2023, Germany confirmed its participation at Eurovision 2024.
Germany will choose an artist and a song for Eurovision 2024 via “Eurovision Song Contest – Das deutsche Finale 2024” (Eng: Eurovision Song Contest – The German Final 2024).

On the 7th of Septmber 2023, the German broadcaster opened the submission window for Eurovision 2024. The submission window was extended and closed on the 15th of October 2023.

It has been revealed that 693 artists applied for the selection process.
Among them 572 artists who have submitted at least 1 song, and 121 applied as singers (without songs)

Here are the main details:

  1. “Eurovision Song Contest – Das deutsche Finale 2024” will include one show only, which will be held on Friday, the 16th of February 2024.
  2. Besides the online submission path, artists would be able to suggest their candidacy via a Tik-Tok video, alongside the hashtags #EurovisionGermany2024.
  3. There are no restrictions regarding the language of the submitted entry.
  4. Performers must be at least 16 years old.
  5. The maximum song duration is 3 minutes.
  6. No more than 6 people will be allowed on the stage.

Lord of The Lost represented Germany at Eurovision 2023 with “Blood & Glitter“.
They ended last (26th) in the final, with a total of 18 points:

Germany has gone through low scores during the last few years.
The country finished in the bottom 2 in the final each years between 2015 and 2023, besides honorable 4th place in 2018.
Will the situation this year differ?

Who would you like to see representing Germany at Eurovision 2024?
Eurovision 2024 will be held in Malmö, Sweden.
The semi-final will be held on the 7th and 9th of May 2024, and the grand final will be held on the 11h of May 2024

So far, the list of countries that have confirmed participation in Eurovision 2024

  1. Sweden
  2. Norway
  3. Finland
  4. Israel
  5. Germany
  6. The Netherlands
  7. Luxembourg
  8. Moldova
  9. Estonia
  10. Austria
  11. Cyprus
  12. Denmark
  13. Spain
  14. France
  15. Ireland
  16. Iceland
  17. Italy
  18. Malta
  19. Serbia
  20. Switzerland
  21. The UK
  22. Azerbaijan
  23. Croatia
  24. Lithuania
  25. Ukraine
  26. Portugal
  27. Poland
  28. San Marino
  29. Belgium
  30. Latvia
  31. Greece
  32. Georgia
  33. Slovenia
  34. Albania
  35. Czechia
  36. North Macedonia – not official

Doron Lahav is 30-year-old, who lives in Israel. Doron has been watching the Eurovision Song Contest since early 2000s. Doron works as a Data Scientist and shows interest in singing and writing.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: