It’s official: 42 countries will participate in Eurovision 2019

This morning the EBU has made an official statement that 42 countries will fly their flag in Tell Aviv In order to win this year Eurovision song contest.

20 out of 36 countries participating in 2 semi-finals shows will join the big 6 countries for the grand final night.

KAN the Israeli broadcast working hard to host thousands of ‏tourist worldwide, and make Tel-Aviv the biggest Eurovision city of all times.  The slogans “Dare To Dream”  that was revealed last week is already ‏decorating the city streets with ads, flags, and Instapoints so the excitement is at the Apex

The executive supervisor of the EBU Mr. Jon Ola Sand says: “Last year Netta dared to dream and won the contest in Lisbon, bringing it to Israel for 2019. We are thrilled that 42 countries will be represented in Tel Aviv and hope the participating broadcasters are inspired to have the same dream. The team at KAN is busy preparing to welcome the participants – and the World! – to Tel Aviv and will be putting on a show to remember”

Eldad Koblenz, the CEO of the Israel Public Broadcasting Corporation (IPBC), KAN added, “We already know that dreams come true when we saw Netta Barzilai win the Eurovision Song Contest in May and bring the trophy back to Israel for a third time. Netta allowed us to dare to dream and now, as these dreams are being realized, we can’t wait to host the 42 delegations who will aspire to do the same. All of us at KAN are looking forward to welcoming everyone to an exciting and memorable Eurovision Song Contest that will be watched by millions of viewers in Israel and across the globe.”


The list of countries will participate in the contest in ‏alphabetical order are:

  • Albania (RTSH) – AL
  • Armenia (AMPTV) – AM
  • Australia (SBS)* – AU
  • Austria (ORF) – AT 
  • Azerbaijan (ICTIMAI TV) – AZ
  • Belarus (BTRC) – BY
  • Belgium (RTBF) – BE
  • Croatia (HRT) – HR
  • Cyprus (CYBC) – CY
  • Czech Republic (CT) – CZ
  • Denmark (DR) – DK
  • Estonia (ERR) – EE
  • Finland (YLE) – FI
  • France (FT) – FR
  • FYR Macedonia (MKRTV) – MK
  • Germany (ARD/NDR) – DE
  • Georgia (GPB) – GE
  • Greece (ERT) – GR
  • Hungary (MTVA) – HU
  • Iceland (RUV) – IS
  • Ireland (RTE) – IE
  • Israel (IPBC/KAN) – IL
  • Italy (RAI) – IT
  • Latvia (LTV) – LV
  • Lithuania (LRT) – LT 
  • Malta (PBS) – MT
  • Moldova (TRM) – MD
  • Montenegro (RTCG) – ME
  • The Netherlands (AVROTROS) – NL
  • Norway (NRK) – NO
  • Poland (TVP) – PL
  • Portugal (RTP) – PT
  • Romania (TVR) – RO
  • Russia (RTR) – RU
  • San Marino (RTV) – SM
  • Serbia (RTS) – RS
  • Slovenia (RTVSLO) – SI
  • Spain (TVE) – ES
  • Sweden (SVT) – SE
  • Switzerland (SRG/SSR) – CH
  • Ukraine (UA:PBC) – UA
  • United Kingdom (BBC) – GB

The Eurovision Song Contest will take place 14 16 and 18 of May in Tel-Aviv, Israel due to their victory last year with Netta’s “Toy”



I've started to follow Eurovision back in 1987 while I was only 4 years old. Ever since that night, Eurovision became my biggest passion. I created ESCBEAT to make sure that Eurovision music will stay forever and built the biggest Eurovision archive exist on streaming platforms

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.