Diva To Diva: Dana International And Charlotte Perrelli To Perform A Barnd New Song In Melodifestivalen Final Tonight

Tonight Sweden will finally decide for Tel-Aviv and a spectacular show full of surprises is waiting for is.

Its all started 6 weeks ago, when the Swedish road to Tel-Aviv just begun. the show hosts performed a magnificent medley of all Israel’s past winner in the contest incl. one unforgettable entry “Diva” by Dana International.

1998 Israeli winner, Dana International, already approved to take part on the grand final interval act posted today on her Instagram page a snippet from the duett named “Diva To Diva” she recorded together with Charlotte Perrelli, Won the contest on Israel soil back in 1999.

SVT is trying to hint for a potential winning in Israel exactly like happened 20 years ago, and looking a the 12 finalists this potential is huge!

The song will be released as a single on the streaming services like  Spotify right after the final.

12 strong entries have made it for tonight’s final.  In Swedish OGAE odds it’s “Too Late For Love” by John Lundvik favorite to win the contest with 34.8% of the votes, following Bishara with 15.8% and Hanna Ferm & Liamoo with 11.1%

Tonight’s running order will be as follows:

  • 1. Jon Henrik Fjällgren – Norrsken
  • 2. Lisa Ajax – Torn
  • 3. Mohombi – Hello
  • 4. Lina Hedlund – Victorious
  • 5. Bishara – On My Own
  • 6. Anna Bergendahl  – Ashes To Ashes
  • 7. Nano – Chasing Rivers
  • 8. Hanna Ferm & LIAMOO – Hold You
  • 9. Malou Prytz – I Do Me
  • 10. John Lundvik – Too Late For Love
  • 11. Wiktoria – Not With Me
  • 12. Arvingarna – I Do

escbeat - Eurovision 2019 Sweden Melodifestivalen.jpg

This year for the first time, SVT, The Swedish broadcast, has changed to the voting system and the public televote system will be decided into eight different groups of age

• Green: 3–9 years
• Turquoise: 10–15 years
• Blue: 16–29 years
• Purple: 30–44 years
• Pink: 45–59 years
• Red: 60–74 years
• Orange: 75+
• No color: Phone

Besides the televote, the international jury in the final will be:  – Carla Bugalho (Portugal), Marvin Dietmann (Austria), Stephanie Werrett (Australia), Evi Papamichael (Cyprus), Bruno Berberes (France), Kristin Siegfrids (Finland), Simon Proctor (UK), and Dana International (Israel)

Eurovision melodifestivalen2019 Voting


Statistically, Sweden has a tough draw this time as they will participate in the first half of the second Semifinal 2 on May 16th.

#ShareYourThoughts and join #escbeat Facebook community.

Follow Escbeat on Facebook , Twitter, Instagram, Spotify & AppleMusic to enjoy all the latest tunes from our ESC artists

I've started to follow Eurovision back in 1987 while I was only 4 years old. Ever since that night, Eurovision became my biggest passion. I created ESCBEAT to make sure that Eurovision music will stay forever and built the biggest Eurovision archive exist on streaming platforms

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: