41 countries will participate at Eurovision Song Contest 2022

Its been revealed that 41 countries will be participating at 66th edition of Eurovision Song Contest 2022.

  • Albania – RTSH
  •  Australia – SBS
  • Armenia – AMPTV
  •  Austria – ORF
  •  Azerbaijan – Ictimai TV
  •  Belgium – RTBF
  •  Bulgaria – BNT
  •  Croatia – HRT
  •  Cyprus – CyBC
  •  Czech Republic – CT
  •  Denmark – DR
  •  Estonia – ERR
  •  Finland – YLE
  •  France – FT
  •  Georgia – GPB
  •  Germany – ARD/NDR
  •  Greece – ERT
  •  Iceland – RUV
  •  Ireland – RTE
  •  Israel – Kan
  •  Italy – RAI (Host Broadcaster)
  •  Latvia – LTV
  •  Lithuania – LRT
  •  Malta – PBS
  •  Moldova – TRM
  •  Montenegro – RTCG
  •  Netherlands – AVROTROS
  •  North Macedonia – MKRTV
  •  Norway – NRK
  •  Poland – TVP
  •  Portugal – RTP
  •  Romania – TVR
  •  Russia – RTR
  •  San Marino – SMRTV
  •  Serbia – RTS
  •  Slovenia – RTVSLO
  •  Spain – TVE
  •  Sweden – SVT
  •  Switzerland – SRG / SSR
  •  Ukraine – UA:PBC
  •  The United Kingdom – BBC

We see 2 countries will return at participating which is Montenegro and Armenia. Last time Montenegro participated in 2019 with Dmol singing ”Heaven” and Armenia meant to participate at Eurovision 2020 with Athena Manoukian with song ”Chains On You”.

Its also special year where Norwegian broadcaster NRK will participate for the 60th time during the national selection ”Melodi Grand Prix” which grand final will be 19th February 2022.

We also going to the witness 305th ”Big Five” performances which are from France, Germany, Italy, Spain or United Kingdom.

Martin Österdahl, Executive Supervisor of the Eurovision Song Contest, shared his thoughts on the line-up:

‘We are so excited that we once again have over 40 broadcasters competing to win the iconic Eurovision trophy in Turin next May.

The team from Rai are working hard on preparations to welcome all the delegations to a new Host City and ensuring the Eurovision Song Contest will provide the excitement and state-of-the-art spectacle expected by nearly 200 million viewers.’

On the announcement of the 41 participants, Simona Martorelli and Claudio Fasulo from Italian broadcaster Rai added:

‘After 31 years, Italy is proud to host the Eurovision Song Contest again! As Executive Producers, we are incredibly excited to set up this amazing event and welcome delegations from 41 nations to Turin next year.

Above all, we strongly believe the Eurovision Song Contest will allow us to showcase and share the beauty of Italy with a global audience via the elements that unite us all: music and harmony.’

The Italian city of Turin won the race to become the Host City of the 66th Eurovision Song Contest, setting Saturday 14 May as the date of the Grand Final, which will be held in PalaOlimpico along with two Semi-Finals on 10 and 12 May.

Doron Lahav is 28 years old guy who lives in Israel. Doron watches Eurovision Song Contest since early 2000s. Doron works as a Data Scientist and also shows interest in singing and writing.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: